U-19 Cricket World Cup And Indian U-19 Team

2018 U-19 Cricket World Cup And U-19 Indian Team

2018 U-19 Cricket World Cup is an international event organised by ICC (International Cricket Council). It will commence from January 13 and will end on 3 February 2018. The country which will be getting an honour of hosting this event is New Zealand. It is the third time that New Zealand is hosting this event and becomes the first country to host it thrice. In total 16 teams will be playing in the 12th edition of 2018 U-19 Cricket World Cup.

In the last edition of U-19 Cricket World Cup West Indies took away the title by beating India in the final. So this time West Indies will open the tournament against the host New Zealand on 13th January

Teams: 2018 U-19 Cricket World Cup

There are in total 16 teams taking part in this event. 10 teams are directly qualified while other 6 teams played nicely to get qualified. The teams are:-

1. Australia

2. India

3. South Africa

4. New Zealand ( Host )

5. Sri Lanka

6. West Indies ( Defending Champions )

7. Pakistan

8. England

9. Bangladesh

10. Namibia

11. Canada

12. Afghanistan

13. Kenya

14. Ireland

15. Papua New Guinea

16. Zimbabwe

Group Stage: 2018 U-19 Cricket World Cup

The total 16 teams have been divided into 4 groups. The four groups are as follows:-

Group A

1. Kenya

2. West Indies

3. South Africa

4. New Zealand

Group B

1. Zimbabwe

2. India

3. Papua New Guinea

4. Australia

Group C

1. Namibia

2. Canada

3. England

4. Bangladesh

Group D

1. Afghanistan

2. Ireland

3. Sri Lanka

4. Pakistan

U-19 India Team Squad

2018 U-19 Cricket World Cup
Prithivi Shaw ( Captain )

The squad was announced on 3rd December 2017 and 15 players were selected as follows:-

1. Prithivi Shaw ( Captain )

2. Shubham Gill ( Vice Captain )

3. Harvik Desai

4. Aryan Juyal

5. Manjot Kalra

6. Shivam Mavi

7. Kamlesh Nagarkoti

8. Himanshu Rana

9. Ishan Porel

10. Riyan Parag

11. Anukul Roy

12. Abhishek Sharma

13. Arshdeep Singh

14. Pankaj Yadav

15. Shiva Singh

The first match for India is against Australia on 14th January 2018. 2nd match is against Papua New Guinea on 16th January 2018. 3rd match is against Zimbabwe on 19th January 2018.

Image Source:- Google

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.